Decor

When I started doing events in Barcelona way back in 1997, I got seriously involved in doing the decor for the parties. It was my first foray into doing decor and had no idea what I was doing at all. When I moved to Ibiza the following year, I had the chance to do decor for a few of the major event promoters. It was a hell of a learning experience. They had budget for decor that would put a small country to shame.

zen club sydney australia ceilingsWhen I started doing events in Sydney, that’s when I really got a chance to do things my way. I had (and always have had) some crazy ideas on what would look good inside a club or event. My first events, Bindi Bender and Deep Water with the Energy Emperors in Sydney gave me the chance to explore possibilities with decor. But when I did my first Chemistry event I felt I really had achieved what i as looking to do.

hoops and slinkys~Plastic At Zen

sydney outdoor2Outdoors somewhere in Australia

dragons head~At The Entrance of Tantra Oxford St.

plastic spiderEntire stage of Spider Web

plastic cone~They Were Cones

plastic uvMadness withUV and More Cones

plastic overview2Plastic at Bay 33

sydney outdoor1Outdoor Psy-trance

Leave a Reply

