Been a while…

16836076_10212672635596228_2508038325001866122_oWell it certainly has been a while since I spent any time promoting this page. But then again, I had not been playing out and about all that much due to several brain operations and a bit of drama walking in a straight line (which can still present a few problems after wine). That and the fact that I forgot my own login to pan.dj. I suppose I should have just asked Kristina (the lovely vj baby K) which is what I finally ended up doing.

But hey, enough about the past, get ready for the future. I am 100% back and ready to make people dance like no one’s watching. Just last weekend I played the 3-4:30 set (ok it went on till about 5 due to reasons beyond my control) at Psycarnival in Barcelona. The event is a monthly, put on by the Encela 42 crew, who always have great nights. I have in fact played there before, with vj baby k and solo, but of course I didn’t mention it here because I lost the damn password. Needless to say, the night was amazing and a fantastic group of people had a great time, myself included.

So what’s next? Well, I made  new track with Mechanimal (Nick Sagar-House) which will be available on release soon. We are just hunting for the best label. With any luck there will be another collaberation before I set out on my own in a brand new studio. But who knows, you know how us psytrance people are. Anyway, here is a tiny snippet. I can’t offer any more as labels really don’t want stuff out there until they have had a chance to sell it.

In May, I am off to an event in Portugal, where baby k will be showcasing her newly sharpened projection mapping talents. I won’t be playing there, just dancing. Of course, it is often great to just enjoy the tunes rather than thinking about what to play next. But as this is a monthly event put on by a legendary psy pioneer, I’ll eventually be on the line-up. Stay tuned here as I’ll be letting anyone who cares to know  about upcoming events. In the mean time maybe I’ll see you on the dancefloor at  The Magical Formula.

Leave a Reply

